The Future

So earlier today I announced the end of The White Skull comic series and I’ve since removed the entire archive from the Site.  While that bums me out and is going to continue to bum me out for some time, I’m already committed to moving forward.  I think it’s the silliest thing in the world to let a setback, no matter how major or minor, break you.

To that end, I’m formally announcing an original series based (loosely) off of the concepts from The White Skull.  Here’s the problem with the original comic: it was based around real-life people, and when those real-life people started taking potshots at each other, suddenly I was in the delicate spot of “Um, please don’t try to make me write things into the comic; this isn’t a political platform for your arguments.”

When that didn’t work and people continually sent me private messages about how I should do this or do that or exclude this person or include that person, blah blah blah blahblahblahBLAH, the fun factor of writing and drawing a comic went the heck away.  Quickly.

HOWEVER.

The White Skull DOES belong to me.  I don’t want to use him anymore because I have a sour taste in my mouth over the whole thing, but I DID create some original characters that I’ve quickly fallen in love with.  Namely, The Pirate, The Alien, and The Robot.  I haven’t figured out their names yet.  Yeah, yeah, I know, shoddy writing.  I wasn’t expecting them to survive past the current issue, originally.

SO.

I’m re-launching, casting out into the wide ocean of weird that is TEH INTERNETS, and announcing a new ongoing series starring these three miscreants, who I may even decide to name at some point.

Think less villain and more Doctor Who.  Zany adventures in space and time.

Geronimo and whatnot.

Never give up. Never surrender.

Leave a Reply

