I need to quit falling asleep with my headphones in.

This is a recurring problem.  I put my headphones in to drift to sleep at night while listening to podcasts.  Usually I can fall asleep pretty quickly if the podcasts aren’t making me laugh too hard.  I enjoy the Roosterteeth podcast, all of the Nerdy Show shows, and a couple of audio dramas that update every month or two.

Last night I was listening to my ipod and, while drifting in and out of sleep, kept hearing music on one of the Nerdy Show episodes, various chiptune covers of things, remixes, and some other stuff.  I then promptly had a dream that Wreck it Ralph was fighting off a bar full of Italian mobsters and ninjas with his giant hands.

I don’t even know where to begin with that.  Can I even Photoshop something that insane?  I really don’t think that I can.

3 thoughts on “I need to quit falling asleep with my headphones in.

  1. Jon and I have been watching The Catherine Tate Show lately, and I had a dream I was Catherine Tate. Not even close to your crazy, but the books I read and the TV I watch often influence my dreams.

Leave a Reply

